Skip to content
June 29, 2010 / gracelesswonder

The To Do List Groweth…

Most of our stuff is moved, new furniture is in… still a few little repairs, lots of painting, and lots of unpacking. Will I ever be able to use my kitchen?
*sigh*
Still …need so much stuff. Like, I want these dishes 

and I want this mixer

and I want these knives

the problem is, I need a lot more of this

what’s a girl to do?

I’m hell bent and determined to make something in my kitchen this weekend. We’re going to a 4th of July cookout, and I want to make something really cool. As soon as I saw the Cheesecake S’mores on This blog, I knew I had found the one! Look at that – doesn’t it make you drool?

So that’s my goal…. well, that and actually making sure they make it to the party.   😉

Lots to do between now and then. Find the cooking stuff, unpack the cooking stuff, clean and shop and, oh yeah… work.

BTW, here’s a really crappy picture of our new living room furniture (taken via my phone)

the table is actually slate stones surrounding a coppery colored middle. The sofa/chair are a velvety soft walnut brown (which matches very nicely w/ the brown of the kitchen, if I do say so myself!)

I’m pretty happy w/ the way it’s turning out. The dining room/formal living room are a different story. More on that little debacle later.

Leave a Reply

