Skip to content
September 21, 2010 / gracelesswonder

that’ll do…

After much profanity, disgusted sighs, and the like I am finally ok with the appearance of this blog. Granted, still have no idea what the  hell I’m doing. I don’t know what the difference between a category and a tag is, I don’t know what half the thingies under “widget” do…. but it’s ok for now. Maybe I’ll go a little deeper down the rabbit hole once I’ve recovered some of my patience. 

But that’s liable to be awhile.

Anywho…. on to more entertaining stuff. Like Halloween.

I love Halloween. Love. It. I love fall in general, and I’ve been waiting for that first wisp of a cool breeze since…… well, after Christmas. Halloween just makes me feel like a kid. I love the costumes, the decorations, the trees and the cool crisp air.

This will be our first Halloween in our new home. I’ve been dreaming of this Halloween party like some girls dream of their wedding. Ok, not really… but kinda.  🙂

I’ve got so many ideas swirling around in my head – too bad I don’t have enough cash swirling around in my pocket to make it the party I want.

Here’s what I’m thinking………… 

 Zombie themed…..   

gravestones in the front yard ……

and of course some really fun munchies: 

pumpkin dip
bat’ wings and ‘frog’ legs (chicken wings)
Stuffed roaches (stuffed dates)
BBQ’d Fingers (sausages in bbq sauce)
Guacamoldy and chips
pimento cheese on pump. (black cat cutout) or white (ghost cutout)
roasted chick peas
beef and onion dip
oreo truffles

Now I’ve got to think of a good party drink…. any ideas?

I’ll post the recipes and photos as I make stuff…. hopefully I’ll remember to actually take the pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

