Skip to content
September 24, 2010 / gracelesswonder

ah, the grocery store…(a rant)

 

I have a real love/hate relationship with the grocery store.  I can spend an inordinate amount of time there browsing the shelves contemplating new ingredients and imagining new dishes to concoct.

The problem is that I can spend an inordinate amount of time there, browsing the shelves. Next thing you know, I’ve been in there an hour and half (at least)

And then there’s the inordinate amount of money I spend in there. Yeesh.

Speaking of money… it’s freaking exhausting to try to do the grocery shopping on a budget. You gotta clip the coupons, and scan the sale adds, and make your list… And of course the same grocery store doesn’t have everything you need.  So you find yourself getting your paper products here, your produce there, your cereal here (have you seen the price of cereal?!) ……

But wait,  I wanted to get local produce from the Farmer’s Market!

And then Trader Joe’s has all the great frozen stuff!

At what point do you say F__ it. I don’t have the time or patience for this madness. I’m going to get all my stuff in one place.

Then your weekly grocery bill reaches $200…. and you start reaching for the sale adds and scissors.

Leave a Reply

