Skip to content
November 12, 2010 / gracelesswonder

Potluck

As is usually the case when I start a diet, some sort of feast usually follows within the week. 

This week didn’t disappoint. Today we had our Thanksgiving Potluck at work. Of course, there was a TON of food – all of it cheesy and creamy and deliciously bad for you.

So this was my plan. I ate a filling breakfast – instant grits and an english muffin w/ laughing cow cheese. surprisingly, instant grits are pretty good and have pretty good stats. Each pkg has 100 cal and 1.5 grams of fat. 

I also wore really tight jeans, so I wouldn’t have room to eat too much.

Whatever works, right?

I didn’t go nuts on stuff – I ate a little bit of the things I wanted. I didn’t go back for seconds. For dessert I had a piece of the peanut butter pie I made (because it’s freakin good!) and small (1″ square) piece of a mint choc brownie and oreo brownie. I don’t feel like I went overboard. I’m taking home some turkey breast for sandwiches later. Maybe that will be dinner.

I know this weekend will be a challenge, but I’m up for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

