Skip to content
November 15, 2010 / gracelesswonder

it’s gonna be one of those days

Do you ever have one of those days where you feel like your arrival should be forwarned by an announcement from the Emergency Broadcast System?

I’m having one of those days today. I can feel the irritation coursing through my veins like napalm. I’m ready to unleash my barely contained fury on whoever comes in my path with a sideways glance….

My co-worker called in sick, so I’m fending for myself today. I’ve got way to much shit to do, and people asking me for pointless random crap in the meantime. AND the chick behind me decided it would be cute to bring in Balut today.

What is Balut, you ask?

A balut is a fertilized duck (or chicken) egg with a nearly-developed embryo inside that is boiled and eaten in the shell. (Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Balut_(egg))

She’s been talking about this crap for weeks. She finds it entertaining to gross her co-workers out. I’m tempted to shove the damn Balut so far up her arse feathers will fly out her mouth when she talks. Apparently some dumb-ass here in the office has agreed to try one. If he hurls, I’m leaving for the day.

What else is going on? Well, in addition to my full time job, I have to work my part time job tonight, tomorrow night, Thurs night, and then Saturday and Sunday. And my mother in law decided this coming weekend would be a great time to visit. When I have NO time to clean. And Thanksgiving is in a little over a week. And so is my husband’s birthday.

And the guy that is supposed to be fixing the wood on the outside of the house is taking for damn EVER. It was supposed to be done by Halloween – now I’m *hoping* it will be done by Thanksgiving.

I’m going to need some rum in my diet coke today. I can see that now.

Leave a Reply

