Skip to content
November 16, 2010 / gracelesswonder

stressing out

Is it really only Tuesday? Lordy… this feels like a Thursday kind of headache.

Still working out the Thanksgiving plans. Not sure now if the Mother-in-Law is coming this weekend, or if they’ll make it for Thanksgiving after all. A couple other invitees are still iffy… I’m getting the feeling I won’t know till they show up. What to do? Prepare a shitload of food and hope enough people show up to eat most of it? Prepare for those I *know* are coming, and if you didn’t respond then you’re SOL? Kind of hard to do that w/o looking like a bitch.

I’ve still got massive amounts of cleaning to do, trips to the grocery store, etc… and not a whole helluva lot of time to do it in.

I think it’s going to be a looooooooong week (and a half. Week and a half. Breathe. Breeeeeathe).

How about that diet? (it’s not a diet, it’s a lifestyle change). Either way, I’m doing a pretty shoddy job of it. All’s well and good till I leave the confines of my cubicle. Then, my friends, we make a hard left into Crap City.

I think today I’m going to swing by the grocery store (I need kitty litter and it’s on sale through tonight) and pick up some fruit and some 100 cal pack of crackers. I realized through WW that I’m one of those carb  people. I can eat lean meat by the pound and just never feel satisfied. Weird, huh?

So yeah, still trying to work this thing out… trying to balance hunger and time w/ smart choices. Trying to train my brain NOT to relinquish total control to my tummy just because food is within a 15′ radius. 

And, no idea what I’m doing for dinner. If things turn out badly when I (think) I have it planned, what’s going to happen when I don’t? Just got to remember…. if I’m going to eat crap (which will inevitably happen) need to keep the smaller portion sizes in mind!

It’s that damn forethought that will getcha every time.

Leave a Reply

