Skip to content
December 6, 2010 / gracelesswonder

‘Tis the Season

I’m feeling awful grinch-y.

To be honest, I kind of feel like telling everyone to kiss my foot, then packing my bags and heading somewhere tropical with nary a Christmas light in sight.

Usually, I’m the kind of person that starts listening to Christmas music right after Halloween. I work at a Christmas store for pete’s sake.

I love the lights, the hustle and bustle, the cold crisp air, watching the kids sit on Santa’s lap.

This year, it seems to have waned.

I was so stoked to decorate this year – but money is tight. So what to do? Use savings? Skimp on the presents?

We’ve got other things we need… my husband’s car is having “issues” and he’s driving me nuts about it. He’s a car guy, I get it… but really? Now???

And I’m having some medical issues…. girlie stuff I’m sure no one wants to hear, but I just feel run down and blah.

The thought of cleaning my kitchen makes me queasy – much less cleaning it, then making cookies, then cleaning it again.

I’m frustrated w/ people in general. I feel like I could bite someones head off and spit the eyeballs back out at them.

Christmas-y, eh?

Hopefully it’s a phase, and I’ll be back to my spirited self in a few days.

Leave a Reply

