Skip to content
December 10, 2010 / gracelesswonder

Merry Christmas! <3

Wow – I don’t know what got in to me last time! It’s like my Christmas spirit got ahold to some cheap vodka and started crying in the corner of the bar!

Have no fear – it’s back now! 🙂

Granted, I’m still broke, still don’t have the tree up (actually, I don’t have the darn thing yet), house is still a mess, still having the medical issues, yada yada yada.

But it’s Christmas! I love this time of year – I love the cold crisp air. I love how people will stop and take a few minutes or a few dollars and help someone else this time of year. I love the lights – even the traffic lights seems a little brighter! I love the music (I’m listening to classical holiday music on AOL radio right now – The Cambridge Singers Go Tell It On The Mountain)

So this weekend I’m going to get some hot chocolate and some marshmallows, I’m going to bake some cookies, we’re going to get a tree and decorate, and either Sat or Sun night we’re going to go look at Christmas lights.

It’s all going to work out…  the office Christmas party, Christmas dinner, the tree and the surgery. I’m sure I’ll get stressed again – but so long as i remember my love for the holiday, it will all be ok!

Leave a Reply

